Invitation for Expression of Interest - Seeking investor for Agri Based Warehouses Invitation for Expression of Interest - Seeking investor for Steel Based Company Invitation for Expression of Interest (EOI) for sale of 12,50,000 (Twelve lakhs fifty thousand) Equity Shares, representing 2.50% of the paid up Equity Share Capital (the Shares) of the Clearing Corporation of India Limited (CCIL) The extension advertisement for stake sale of CCIL
  Board of Directors Home > About Us > Board of Directors    
Shri G.M.Yadwadkar
Shri Rakesh Sethi
Independent Director
Shri. Prafulla Premsukh Chhajed
Independent Director
Smt. B. Krishnamurthy Director Shri Nagaraj Garla MD & CEO

Shri Gurudeo M. Yadwadkar (DIN: 01432796) , holds B.E. and MBA degrees from the University of Mumbai and is also an Associate Member of the Indian Institute of Banking. Shri Yadwadkar started his career with Larsen & Toubro Ltd., Mumbai, in 1983. Later, he joined IDBI in 1987 and worked in various departments including Corporate Finance, Priority Sector and Transaction Banking Groups. He has got almost 3 decades of banking experience and before his elevation to the position of the Bankís Dy. Managing Director, he led the Bankís Infrastructure Corporate and Strategic & Associates Investment portfolio. Presently, as Dy. Managing Director of the Bank, he is heading the Large, Mid-Corporate & Transaction Banking Group, in addition to the Legal, NPA Management/BIFR/CDR Cells, Project Appraisal, Syndication, Structuring & Advisory Departments.

Shri Rakesh Sethi (DIN 03567831) , had an immensely successful career span of 38 years in all facets of the banking industry. Shri Rakesh Sethi retired as Executive Director of Union Bank of Indian in June 2016. At Union Bank of India, Shri Rakesh Sethi handled the treasury with very substantial investment portfolio. He was also overseeing International and Domestic Foreign business operations of the bank in addition to Human Resource & Personnel Management ,Risk Management, Audit and Fraud monitoring functions. Prior to his term at Union Bank of India, Shri Rakesh Sethi was a General Manager at Bank of India where he handled numerous assignments including Chief Executive of the European branches of the Bank at London. Shri Rakesh Sethi is a Commerce Graduate, Bachelor of Law and Certified Associate of the Indian Institute of Bankers. Shri Rakesh Sethi has served on the Boards of Union Bank of India, Union Bank of India (UK) Limited, Union KBC Asset Management Co. Pvt. Ltd. and Star Union Dai-chi Life Insurance Co. Ltd.Ē

Shri Prafulla Premsukh Chhajed, a qualified CA and LLB (Gen) and a practicing Chartered Accountant from Mumbai, has rich experience of more than 20 years in the financial sector. He was Chairman of Western India Regional Council of ICAI in 2007-08, and also served as guest faculty and member of various institutions such as ICAI, HR College, Indian Merchants’ Chambers, etc. He contributes to a column “Paisa Zala Motha” in Maharashtra Times on the subject of Taxation and Investments and has over 500 articles to his credit. He has appeared as guest speaker on channels such as CNBC Awaz, Akashwani, etc. for discussion on topics such as Union Budget and other related topics. He is a life member of “Haryali”, a NGO dedicated for the cause of preserving Green Environment.

Smt. B. Krishnamurthy has done her Masters in Science (M.Sc.) from Mumbai University. She was Country Head and Chief General Manager, SIDBI. She had a career spanning over 35 years in IDBI (now IDBI Bank) and SIDBI, covering all areas of development in banking operations both from policy perspectives and relating to implementation aspects. She has closely dealt with Multilateral and Bilateral Agencies in close co-ordination with Government of India. Her areas of specialisation include, inter-alia, handling of Human Resources Development Division covering recruitment, training and promotion aspects; association with drafting of CSR Policy guidelines for the Bank; resource raising and management, integrated treasury operations, credit dispensation and management and Risk Management.

Shri Nagaraj Garla is a post graduate in Commerce and Business Management & Associate of Indian Institute of Bankers. He has over 2 decades of experience in banking & finance spanning across different verticals viz. Corporate Banking, Retail Banking, MSME, Agri and Rural Credit, Trade Finance and International Banking Operations. Shri Garla began his career at VYSYA Bank in the year 1993 and had joined IDBI Bank in February 2000. He is associated with IDBI Bank for more than 15 years. He was a Member of the IL&FS Credit Committee. Shri Garla is also on the Board of Directors of India Cements Limited and Orchid Chemicals and Pharmaceuticals Limited.

Independent Directors Appointment Letter